Following a Community Governance Review carried out by Dorset Council Maiden Newton Parish Council and Frome Vauchurch Parish meeting became a group Council and are now known as Maiden Newton and Frome Vauchurch Parish Council.

There are now 9 seats on the council 7 from Maiden Newton and 2 from Frome Vauchurch.

There are still currently 2 vacancies following the elections 1 in Maiden Newton and 1 in Frome Vauchurch. The PC hopes to co-opt at a future meeting.

To contact your Parish Councillors please see their dedicated email addresses below with details of their roles and responsibilities.

Councillors

Trena Fox

Chairman
  • Chair
  • Budget Group
  • Allotment rep
  • Village Hall

Tel: 01300 320714

Email: trena.fox@maidennewtonandfromevauchurch-pc.gov.uk

Disclosable interests: Click to view (opens a new window)

Jeremy Edwards

Vice Chair

Responsibilities/Representative:

  • Vice Chair
  • Budget Group
  • Bank signatory
  • Website/Social Media
  • DAPTC

Email: jeremy.edwards@maidennewtonandfromevauchurch-pc.gov.uk

Disclosable interests: Click to view (opens a new window)

Lawrie Goff

Councillor
  • Flood warden
  • MUGA and Playing field
  • Rock Pit Car Park
  • Bank signatory

Email: lawrie.goff@maidennewtonandfromevauchurch-pc.gov.uk

Disclosable interests: Click to view (opens a new window)

Anne Clements

Councillor
  • DAPTC
  • CLT
  • Youth Rep

Email: anne.clements@maidennewtonandfromevauchurch-pc.gov.uk

Alan Goff

Councillor
  • Flood Warden
  • Monuments
  • Street Furniture
  • Bus Shelters
  • Pump and Fire House
  • Village Hall Car Park

Email: alan.goff@maidennewtonandfromevauchurch-pc.gov.uk

Bekkie Webb

Councillor
  • Bank Signatory
  • PPG
  • Community Speed Watch
  • Environment and Climate Change

Email: bekkie.webb@maidennewtonandfromevauchurch-pc.gov.uk

Emma Moore

Councillor
  • Play area
  • Harvey’s Green
  • Youth Rep
  • Child and Adult protection officer
  • Community Events

Email: emma.moore@maidennewtonandfromevauchurch-pc.gov.uk

Mrs Michele Harding

Clerk/RFO

Tel: 07831 029677

Email: clerk@maidennewtonandfromevauchurch-pc.gov.uk

Address: C/o West Elworth Farm, Portesham, Weymouth Dorset

Website: https://maidennewtonandfromevauchurch-pc.gov.uk/

Neil Eysneck Ward Councillor

Eggardon Ward Councillor

Email: cllrneil.eysenck@dorsetcouncil.gov.uk

Website: https://moderngov.dorsetcouncil.gov.uk/mgUserInfo.aspx?UID=1824

contributor placeholder

Frome Vauchurch -Vacancy

Councillor

Vacancy for Frome Vauchurch from May 2024

contributor placeholder

Maiden Newton-Vacancy

Councillor

Vacancy for Maiden Newton from May 2024

Attachments